Last updated: July 28. 2014 5:07PM - 534 Views

Ashley Biles|The Thomaston TimesStudents and their parents head back to school last year at Upson-Lee South Elementary. This year, some of these same students will remain at Upson-Lee South, while others will move up to Upson-Leee North Elementary.
Ashley Biles|The Thomaston TimesStudents and their parents head back to school last year at Upson-Lee South Elementary. This year, some of these same students will remain at Upson-Lee South, while others will move up to Upson-Leee North Elementary.
Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Students in the Thomaston-Upson County School System will return to school on Wednesday, August 6, 2014. Before then, the school system is providing information on a variety of topics, from Back to School Orientation and Open House, to school meal prices, to system and school contacts.


Bus routes are not available yet, but will be available on the school system and school websites prior to the start of school. Suggested student supply lists for Upson-Lee Pre-K, Upson-Lee South Elementary, and Upson-Lee North Elementary will also be available on system and school websites.


Back to School Orientation/Open House Schedule


Upson-Lee Pre-K


Open House, 1-3 p.m.


Tuesday, August 5, 2014


Upson-Lee South Elementary


Open House, 3-5 p.m.


Monday, August 4, 2014


Upson-Lee North Elementary


Open House, 1-3 p.m.


Tuesday, August 5, 2014


Upson-Lee Middle School


All classes will meet in gym


6th Grade Orientation, 8-9:45 a.m.


Tuesday, August 5, 2014


7th Grade Orientation, 11:15 a.m. – 1 p.m.


Tuesday, August 5, 2014


8th Grade Orientation, 1:30-3 p.m.


Monday, August 4, 2014


Upson-Lee High School


9th Grade Orientation, 10-11 a.m.


ULHS Gym


9th graders will receive their schedules at Orientation. All other ULHS students will receive their schedules on the first day of school – Wednesday, August 6, 2014.


Bell Schedules


Upson-Lee Pre-K


School Opens for Students – 7:45 am.


1st Bell Rings – 8 a.m.


Tardy Bell Rings – 8:10 a.m.


End of Instructional Day – 2:30 p.m.


Upson-Lee South Elementary


School Opens for Students – 7:15 a.m.


No 1st Bell


Tardy Bell Rings – 7:50 a.m.


End of Instructional Day – 2:35 p.m.


Upson-Lee North Elementary


School Opens for Students – 7:15 a.m.


No 1st Bell


Tardy Bell Rings – 7:50 a.m.


End of Instructional Day – 2:45 p.m.


Upson-Lee Middle School


School Opens for Students – 7:30 a.m.


No 1st Bell


Tardy Bell Rings – 8 a.m.


End of Instructional Day – 3:10 p.m.


Upson-Lee High School


School Opens for Students – 7:15 a.m.


1st Bell Rings – 7:50 a.m.


Tardy Bell Rings – 8 a.m.


End of Instructional Day – 3:10 P.M.


Upson-Lee Alternative School


School Opens for Students – 7:30 a.m.


1st Bell Rings – 8 a.m.


Tardy Bell Rings – 8:10 a.m.


End of Instructional Day – 3 p.m.


School Meal Prices


Breakfast Prices:


Students, K-12: No Charge


Faculty & Staff: $2


Adult Visitors: $3


Lunch Prices


Students K-12: No Charge


Faculty & Staff: $3


Adult Visitors: $4


System Contacts


Central Office


205 Civic Center Drive


Thomaston, GA 30286


706-647-9621


Dr. Maggie Shook, Superintendent: mshook@upson.k12.ga.us


Dr. Mike Gatlin, Assistant Superintendent: mgatlin@upson.k12.ga.us


Dr. Larry Derico, Assistant Superintendent: lderico@upson.k12.ga.us


School Contacts


Upson-Lee High School


268 Knight Trail


Thomaston, GA 30286


706-647-8171


Tracy Caldwell, Principal: tcaldwell@upson.k12.ga.us


Chip Clarke, Assistant Principal: cclarke@upson.k12.ga.us


Kay Edmondson, Assistant Principal: kedmondson@upson.k12.ga.us


Michael Hoffman, Assistant Principal: mhoffman@upson.k12.ga.us


Jonathan Taylor, Assistant Principal: jtaylor@upson.k12.ga.us


Upson-Lee Middle School


10 Holstun Drive


Thomaston, GA 30286


706-647-6256


Rhonda Gulley, Principal: rgulley@upson.k12.ga.us


Ricky English, Assistant Principal: renglish@upson.k12.ga.us


Machelle Fagan, Assistant Principal: mfagan@upson.k12.ga.us


Enrique Ralls, Assistant Principal: eralls@upson.k12.ga.us


Upson-Lee North Elementary


334 Knight Trail


Thomaston, GA 30286


706-647-3632


Shad Seymour, Principal – sseymour@upson.k12.ga.us


Tracy Wainwright, Assistant Principal – twainwright@upson.k12.ga.us


Upson-Lee South Elementary


172 Knight Trail


Thomaston, GA 30286


706-647-7516


Dr. LaSharon McClain, Principal: lmcclain@upson.k12.ga.us


Tammy Phagan, Assistant Principal: tphagan@upson.k12.ga.us


Stan Searcy, Assistant Principal: ssearcy@upson.k12.ga.us


Upson-Lee Pre-Kindergarten


216 E. Lee Street


Thomaston, GA 30286


706-647-5738


Amy Miller, Director: amiller@upson.k12.ga.us


Upson-Lee Alternative School


300 S. Adams Street


Thomaston, GA 30286


706-647-5738


Dr. Cristina Cunningham, Principal: ccunningham@upson.k12.ga.us


Upson-Lee Learning Academy


300 S. Adams Street


Thomaston, GA 30286


706-646-3872 or


706-975-8817


Faye Williams, Director: fwilliams@upson.k12.ga.us


Comments
comments powered by Disqus



Featured Businesses


Poll



Info Minute



Gas Prices

Thomaston Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com